Faculty Awards Posts

Irfan Asanagi received an award from the Sarcoma Foundation of America for the proposal “EWS-FLI1 triggered opportunistic de novo enhancer assembly activates potential cellular therapy targets in Ewing Sarcoma.” Congratulations!

We are pleased to announce that Jenn Phillips-Cremins is the recipient of an NSF CAREER award for her work on engineering genome topology to attenuate pathologic short tandem repeat instability….

July 15, 2019

Erica Korb received the Klingenstein-Simons Fellowship Award in Neuroscience, awarded to young investigators. Congratulations Erica!

Roger Greenberg has been named the J. Samuel Staub, MD Endowed Professor at the Perelman School of Medicine. The Professorship is awarded to a nationally prominent educator and physician, focusing…

March 25, 2019

Congratulations to Doris Wagner for being named a 2019 Fellow of the American Society of Plant Biologists! The award is granted in recognition of distinguished and long-term contributions to plant…

March 12, 2019

Congratulations to Brian Capell and his lab for being awarded the Dermatology Foundation’s Stiefel Award for Skin Cancer!

September 12, 2018

Congratulations to Roger Greenberg on receiving this year’s Stanley N. Cohen Biomedical Research Award!

July 24, 2018

Eric Joyce awarded an R35 MIRA grant, entitled Regulation of chromatin folding in space and time.

July 6, 2018

Brian Capell received a Damon Runyon Clinical Investigator Award, ‘Defining the role of epigenetic enhancer dysfunction in epithelial carcinogenesis.’ Press release found here.

Jennifer Cremins has been awarded a Brain Research Foundation Seed Grant on ‘Elucidating the role for 3D genome topology disruption in trinucleotide repeat expansion disorders’.